Book Review: Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Book #26 of 2016:

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle #3)

I really enjoy this series, but this particular book felt less complete than the others somehow. (Perhaps because the next one to come out is going to be the last, so Blue Lily, Lily Blue had to do too much place-setting to tell its own story fully.) But the returning characters and their interactions made this novel worth it, even if the plot was a bit lacking. I’m excited to see how all of it concludes.

★★★☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started