Movie Review: Thor (2011)

Movie #7 of 2016:

Thor (2011)

I was only rewatching this film to look up the scene where Coulson mentions linguistics, but by the time I found it there were only about 20 minutes left, so I went ahead and finished. I feel like this is one of the less memorable MCU titles, and it had been a while since I last saw it, so it was fun to go back and see how all those characters first got introduced to us. But I feel like this is not a movie I would ever rewatch unless I was looking for a particular part like just now, or else doing some sort of ill-advised MCU marathon. It’s fine, but it’s not on the level of Iron Man, The Avengers, or Winter Soldier. Not a bad way to spend an evening, though.

★★★☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started