Book Review: Forever by Maggie Stiefvater

Book #118 of 2016:

Forever by Maggie Stiefvater (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #3)

One thing I really appreciate about this book series, beyond its great character work and fairly original spin on werewolves, is how much the status quo changes from novel to novel. Structurally speaking, Forever is largely an inverse of the first book in the series, with characters playing opposite roles in their interactions with one another, and those parallels and divergences deepen our understanding of the larger text. It’s a lot richer than I was expecting from a series about teenagers turning into wolves.

★★★☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started