Movie Review: Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016)

Movie #24 of 2016:

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story (2016)

My favorite sort of prequel, that slots neatly into the existing continuity without the need for retconning AND enhances the viewer’s appreciation of certain elements in the original material. Rogue One is a little clunky, especially towards the beginning, but it’s still a phenomenal addition to the Star Wars canon. I’m looking forward to watching this movie back-to-back with the original Episode IV: A New Hope the next time I tackle the series.

★★★★☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started