Book Review: Calling on Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede

Book #48 of 2018:

Calling on Dragons by Patricia C. Wrede (Enchanted Forest Chronicles #3)

I’ve liked the first two books in this children’s fantasy series, but this third one is a misfire for me. Its issues might not trouble a younger reader, but the humor is way more slapstick than before, and the new character of Killer the enchanted rabbit takes up far too much space being far too annoying (his catchphrase, repeated ad nauseum: “I’m HUNGRY”). The plot is thin and ends on a cliffhanger, so I just hope the fourth and final book is nothing like this one.

★★☆☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started