TV Review: Veep, season 2

TV #22 of 2016:

Veep, season 2

This season’s humor is sharper than the first, and the characters are better-realized. But they’re still all terrible people, to the point where I’m not really rooting for anyone while watching. (If anything, I’m sometimes rooting against one character more than another based on who’s been relatively more obnoxious recently.) So… I don’t know. It makes me laugh, but I’m not really all that into it. Luckily the seasons are only five hours or so a piece, or else I’d definitely give it up. And only these first two are available free on Amazon Prime at the moment anyway, so I’m perfectly fine to shelve it again for now.

★★★☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started