TV Review: DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, season 1

TV #29 of 2016:

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow, season 1

I hate to say it, but this latest Arrow spinoff was a complete and utter trainwreck. I kept watching for the shared continuity with the Arrowverse (and, okay, for Caity Lotz and Wentworth Miller), but I’m not sure if I can put up with another season of this. Just weak, lazy storytelling all around, and most of the cast isn’t up for the challenge of making the bad writing seem at all believable. I think this may be where I stop being a DCTVU completist.

★☆☆☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started