TV Review: Star Trek: The Next Generation, season 1

TV #4 of 2017:

Star Trek: The Next Generation, season 1

Ah, the next stage in my quest to watch all of Star Trek from the beginning. So far, I would say that TNG is about on par with the original series – which is both a good and a bad thing, of course. It’s still a little hokey and clunky, but also smart and thrilling in equal measure. I’ve been told that this is a show that improves a lot over the course of its seasons – and it’s hard to see how the character of Wesley Crusher could get any worse with age – so I’m looking forward to seeing how it improves from here. Engage!

★★★☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started