TV Review: Elementary, season 5

TV #26 of 2017:

Elementary, season 5

Okay, I’m done with this show. It hasn’t been great TV for a while now, but I’ve still kept watching on the strength of the cast and the hope that the writers will rediscover the magic of that first season. And every once in a while there are hints of life, but I just haven’t felt at all invested in this world in a long time. I think the sudden appearance of Sherlock’s mom as a Tyler Durden / Dexter’s dad style ghost hallucination is as good an exit point as I could have asked for. If that’s not jumping the shark, I don’t know what is.

★★☆☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started