TV Review: Jane the Virgin, season 3

TV #39 of 2017:

Jane the Virgin, season 3

Same great cast, same terrific writing, and definitely a return to form after season 2 got a little lost in the weeds with its plot. I was a little bit afraid that this season was going to feature more wheel-spinning as we approached the midpoint, but then the writers threw in a twist that legitimately changed everything for the show. Then the back half of the season went full-throttle with the new status quo, and it was so easy to remember why I fell in love with this show in the first place. The writers have apparently planned out a full five-season story arc, and I really hope they’re given the chance to pull that off. Season 4 starts next month!

★★★★☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started