TV Review: Marvel’s Inhumans, season 1

TV #44 of 2017:

Marvel’s Inhumans, season 1

Oh, my god. This show was so awful that it retroactively makes Iron Fist look pretty decent by comparison. We’re never given any reason to care about the characters or their situation, the villains have no clear motivation at all, and the plot basically spins its wheels for the entire season (which is only eight episodes long, thankfully). What an absolute misfire on every level imaginable. I can’t believe Marvel canceled Agent Carter only to greenlight this garbage, or that they still trust Scott Buck now after his back-to-back trainwrecks.

★☆☆☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started