TV Review: The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, season 1

TV #7 of 2018:

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, season 1

This story of a 1958 housewife who becomes a stand-up comic after her husband leaves her was absolutely incredible. Hilarious, empowering, and so specific (and accurate!) in its portrayal of American Jewish life in a way I have NEVER before seen on television. I loved every single minute of it, and I can’t wait for the story to continue next season. It just won two Golden Globes (Best Musical or Comedy and Best Actress in a Musical or Comedy), and the writing is everything you’d expect from the creators of Gilmore Girls. Go watch it on Amazon right now!

★★★★★

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started