TV Review: The Mindy Project, season 4

TV #12 of 2018:

The Mindy Project, season 4

I’ve been pretty critical of this show in the past, but I thought season 3 was at least a little step up from its early clumsiness, and I had hopes that the move from Fox to Hulu for season 4 would boost the program creatively even more. Unfortunately, I saw little sign of that, just more of the revolving cast door and inconsistent character logic that has always plagued this show. The romance arc this season also feels like a weak retread of stories we’ve seen the show do before, and I really struggle to get invested in any of these characters.

★★☆☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started