TV Review: Bosch, season 4

TV #21 of 2018:

Bosch, season 4

Of all the shows I watch, Bosch is usually the one I have the least feels about. The first season was a little hokey, and after that it’s generally been this quietly competent urban crime drama that I mostly watch so that I can talk about it with my dad. This season was a major step up, though, with resonant character arcs, clever twists, and really satisfying detective work. (The focus on a major case of police corruption also helps the show from slipping into its ‘copaganda’ mode.) Heck, I’m even feeling tempted to read some of the source books, which I’ve never really been interested in before. I don’t know if this season will end up as a one-off fluke or as a genuine shift for the show, but for now, Bosch is firing on all cylinders.

★★★★☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started