TV Review: Saturday Night Live, season 44

TV #15 of 2019:

Saturday Night Live, season 44

The current iteration of this sketch comedy show can be kinda hit-or-miss, and I don’t know if I’d have the patience to binge a whole season after the fact. It’s pretty fun to watch on a weekly basis, though, especially for the topical political humor in the Weekend Update segments and beyond. I can’t think of any all-time-classic bits from this season, but I did really enjoy Adam Sandler’s recent advertisement for Romano Tours of Italy, the way-too-close-to-home What’s That Name game show, and the delightful weirdness in Bok Bok and Cheques. I’ll be quoting lines from those skits for a while yet.

★★★☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started