Book Review: This World We Live In by Susan Beth Pfeffer

Book #64 of 2015:

This World We Live In by Susan Beth Pfeffer (Last Survivors #3)

I don’t know how I feel about this one. I liked the first two books in this series about life after a climate-driven societal collapse, but basically every character in this third novel is a hormone-crazy teenager, and that got old really quickly. I’ll still probably track down the fourth volume at some point to see if things rebound, but my library doesn’t have a copy, and I don’t think it’ll be a priority for me.

★★★☆☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started