TV Review: Party Down, season 2

TV #41 of 2017:

Party Down, season 2

One of the things I love about Party Down – and there’s a lot! – is just how committed it is to its structure. This is the only workplace comedy I can think of where practically every single moment takes place entirely within the workplace. These people aren’t friends outside of work, and the only glimpses we get of their personal lives are what they discuss with one another while at a catering gig. That’s a bold writing choice, but it works and it gives the show a really distinct feel. This was my second time watching this show the whole way through, and I’m sad all over again, because 20 episodes was not nearly enough for a cast and writers as sharp as this one had.

★★★★☆

Find me on Patreon | Goodreads | Blog | Twitter

Published by Joe Kessler

Book reviewer in Northern Virginia. If I'm not writing, I'm hopefully off getting lost in a good story.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started